Mehndi Designs

Mehndi is the application of henna as a temporary form of skin decoration in Pakistan, India, Nepal and Bangladesh as well as by expatriate communities from those countries. The word mehndi is derived from the Sanskrit word mendhikā. The use of mehndi and turmeric is described in the earliest Vedic ritual books. Haldi(Staining oneself with turmeric paste) as well as mehndi are Vedic customs, intended to be a symbolic representation of the outer and the inner sun. Vedic customs are centered around the idea of “awakening the inner light”.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

31 thoughts on “Mehndi Designs

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  2. I precisely needed to appreciate you once more. I do not know the things I would’ve used in the absence of the type of pointers documented by you on this concern. It has been an absolute hard condition in my view, nevertheless taking a look at this well-written approach you treated that took me to cry with joy. I’m just thankful for this information and as well , trust you really know what a great job you have been putting in instructing some other people via a blog. I am certain you haven’t come across any of us.

  3. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too fantastic. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great site.

  4. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  5. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  6. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  7. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  8. I wish to express my thanks to you for bailing me out of such a matter. Right after scouting through the the net and getting suggestions that were not powerful, I believed my life was done. Existing devoid of the solutions to the difficulties you’ve resolved all through your write-up is a crucial case, as well as those which might have in a wrong way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your website. Your good understanding and kindness in controlling everything was invaluable. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not come across such a thing like this. I can also at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks so much for your high quality and sensible guide. I will not be reluctant to suggest the sites to anybody who needs to have guide on this situation.

  9. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  10. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  12. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  13. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  14. I am glad for writing to let you understand of the superb encounter our daughter undergone reading your web site. She learned a lot of issues, which included how it is like to have an incredible teaching character to have men and women without hassle fully understand several grueling topics. You actually exceeded visitors’ desires. Thanks for presenting such useful, dependable, informative and also easy tips on the topic to Evelyn.

  15. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

